• The cover of the book Small Great Things

    Small Great Things

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    In Small Great Things, Jodi Picoult once again tackles a polarizing issue and manages to make it feel easier to understand, all while challenging readers to rethink their long-held beliefs. Here, Picoult takes on race, introducing us to an African American nurse named Ruth and the white supremacists who don’t want her to treat their baby, even when the infant’s life is in danger. Somehow, the author treats all parties with empathy in the legal battle that follows, leaving you with plenty to think about days after you finish reading the final page.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Conversations with Friends

    Conversations with Friends

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Sally Rooney has become one of the poster children of the millennial literary movement, all thanks to her fresh voice and complicated characters—both of which you get plenty of in Conversations With Friends. Just like the relationships in Little Fires Everywhere, the dynamics in this story are rife with misunderstandings and unspoken truths. Both novels also provide subtle commentaries on class and an exploration of what happens when worlds collide.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Lights All Night Long

    Lights All Night Long

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Like Mia and Pearl in Little Fires Everywhere, the main character of Lights All Night Long—a foreign exchange student named Ilya—is a newcomer to a tight-knit community who gets swept into some serious drama. In this case, the drama takes place thousands of miles away in Ilya’s home country of Russia, where his older brother has been accused of murder and put in prison.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Such a Fun Age

    Such a Fun Age

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Such A Fun Age received the Reese Witherspoon stamp of approval as a pick for her Hello Sunshine book club… and that’s not where the similarities to Little Fires Everywhere stop! Kiley Reid has developed a strong cast of characters from different races and socioeconomic backgrounds, and has thrown them into a situation that forces them to come to terms with how they treat others and see the world. As a reader, you’ll fall in love with many of the characters and find your own loyalties and assumptions tested.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Gifted School

    The Gifted School

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    In Little Fires Everywhere, you have Shaker Heights, Ohio. In The Gifted School, you have Crystal, Colorado. Both communities are teeming with social pressures, and in The Gifted School, those pressures boil to the surface with the news that a competitive new charter school is coming to town. The application process brings out the good, the bad, and the ugly—okay, well, mostly the bad and the ugly—within one group of close friends, and reveals dark secrets along the way.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Baby of the Family

    Baby of the Family

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Maura Roosevelt is the great-granddaughter of Eleanor and Franklin D. Roosevelt, but you’ll totally forget that fun fact after reading just a few pages of her amazing debut. In it, a wealthy American family is forced to adapt to the change in the status quo that comes along with its younger generation. Multiple perspectives, interpersonal drama, plenty of intrigue—it’s the perfect (fancy) cocktail for a juicy read.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

    The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    In the mood for a little more family drama? (I get it—it’s a lot of fun when it’s not your own!) Give The Care and Feeding of Ravenously Hungry Girls a try. The book tells the story of three sisters whose lives are turned upside down when the eldest sister and her husband are arrested for unknown reasons. The younger siblings must come together and try to reclaim the heart of their family in the face of a heavy dose of outside judgment.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book All the Bad Apples

    All the Bad Apples

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    All the Bad Apples adds a creepy thriller twist to the family novel, letting readers in on what happens when main character Deena’s older sister Mandy goes missing. Mandy is presumed dead, but Deena begins receiving letters from her, telling of a family curse that’s been handed down between women across the generations and Mandy’s journey to try and break it. Deena takes it upon herself to figure out the truth about the curse and find out if her sister is alive or dead.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book I Know You Remember

    I Know You Remember

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Ruthie Hayden returns to her hometown to discover that her best friend, Zahra Gaines, is missing. She starts asking questions around town, trying to figure out what her BFF’s life has been like in the years since Ruthie left and hoping for answers about Zahra’s disappearance. Like Little Fires Everywhere, I Know You Remember shines a spotlight on the darkness that can exist in our “normal” lives and the reasons behind it.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon