• The cover of the book Legendary Children

    Legendary Children

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    With signature wit and queer sensibility, Tom & Lorenzo provide the ultimate fan guide to everything RuPaul’s Drag Race. It’s worth reading about how RuPaul’s show has uniquely honored the queer culture of the past while also celebrating it in today’s context for a new generation of LGBTQ+ viewers.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Art of Drag

    The Art of Drag

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Yes, child. There was drag before RuPaul’s Drag Race. And before RuPaul herself. This illustrated guide unpacks centuries of rich tradition, expression, celebration and revolution. It’s FUN-damental text for anyone who wants to touch down on their drag roots.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book RuPaul's Drag Race Mad Libs

    RuPaul's Drag Race Mad Libs

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    If you’re willing to put in the WERK, this book is for you. Create and define your own drag adventure for yourself with this iconic adults-only MadLibs game.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Sissy

    Sissy

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Jacob Tobia’s heartfelt memoir touches on universal themes of identity, belonging, and coming of age, and addresses the unique experience of navigating their gender identity and expression. Tobia’s story is an empowering manifesto that shies away from no hard truths, but is sure to get a well-earned laugh along the way.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book We Are Everywhere

    We Are Everywhere

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This history of LGBTQ+ rights protest, shown through incredible archival footage and thoughtful commentary from the folks who brought us @LGBTQ_history, shines a timely and relevant light on the ongoing struggle and hope of the movement.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Gender Outlaw

    Gender Outlaw

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Kate’s take on her own boundary-defying life—and the politics surrounding it—was originally published in 1994. Perhaps because it was simply ahead of its time, just like its author, the book has been recently updated with a new introduction. If you only know Kate from I Am Cait, be sure to touch down on this text.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Gender and Our Brains

    Gender and Our Brains

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    A nonfiction manifesto that explains what RuPaul has been teaching us for years: We’re all born naked, and the rest is drag. This groundbreaking work explores the neuroscience that debunks the myth of a gendered brain. Read on to become the smartest person at your viewing party!

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon