• The cover of the book Fierce Kingdom

    Fierce Kingdom

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Craving more creepy stories of crimes at the zoo? Fierce Kingdom is a fast-paced thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Taking place over the course of three heart-pounding hours, this exhilarating novel follows Joan and her four-year-old son as they race to keep one step ahead of danger among the hidden pathways and exhibits of an empty zoo.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother

    Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    If you’re trying to figure out the best way to raise your own cubs, you might want to take a page out of this ferocious mama’s book. Amy Chua explores the benefits and flaws of the Chinese way of raising children, with strict rules and an emphasis on strong work habits. Thought-provoking, honest, and challenging, Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother drew both praise and criticism, sparked a nation-wide debate about child rearing, and remains an important and interesting read for parents everywhere.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Going Clear

    Going Clear

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Big Cat Rescue isn’t the only infamous Florida establishment with dubious things going on behind the scenes. Going Clear takes readers inside the Church of Scientology, including its legendary Clearwater compound, to examine religion, fanaticism, and belief. This book is another excellent entry into the “truth is stranger than fiction” category that Tiger King dominates.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book White Tiger

    White Tiger

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Is there really such a thing as loving a tiger too much? After meeting Kendrick, the captivating and protective white tiger Shifter, Addison Price would have to say no. This sexy paranormal romance uncages hidden passions and untamed desires that rival even Bhagavan Antle’s amorous antics.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book American Wolf

    American Wolf

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Big dogs need love too, not discrimination in this world. Let your inner wolf howl with this breathtaking biography of an alpha in the wilds of Yellowstone National Park. Part multigenerational saga of a wolf pack, part ode to conservationism, and part exploration of culture clash in the West, American Wolf is an enthralling must-read for animal aficionados.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book A Deadly Secret

    A Deadly Secret

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Before we binged Tiger King, we were obsessed with the true crime depicted in The Jinx. A Deadly Secret delves into madman Robert Durst’s disturbing spree of murder and mayhem, drawing on interviews with family, friends, law enforcement, and NYPD files to try to pin down a killer just as elusive as Carole Baskin (because we all agree she killed her husband, right?).

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon