• The cover of the book Black Leopard, Red Wolf

    Black Leopard, Red Wolf

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    At its most basic, Marlon James’s epic hallucinatory adventure centers around the search for a missing boy in a mythical version of Africa. However, like all of the works of Marlon James to date, it is much more than that simple premise. Steeped in African mythology and folklore, the world of Black Leopard is one of shifting alliances, constant dangers and ever-present supernatural threats ranging from witches to vampires and various were-creatures. It also features one of the most enigmatic and intriguing protagonists in recent memory.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Storm Front

    Storm Front

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    While this bit of urban fantasy takes place in a contemporary Chicago, fans of The Witcher will certainly fill at home among the elves, vampires, and supernatural creatures lurking in the shadows of Butcher’s Windy City. Harry Dresden is a private investigator who also happens to be Chicago’s only wizard. This particular specialty makes him a go-to when the police are dealing with a case that just doesn’t make sense. For Storm Front, it’s a grisly double murder that puts Harry on the trail of a beastly murderer. If you tuned in for Geralt, Harry Dresden is just the guy for you.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Winter of the Witch

    The Winter of the Witch

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    The third and final installment in Katherine Arden’s bestselling Winternight Trilogy brings the story of Vasilia (Vasya) Petrovna to an epic conclusion. Set against the backdrop of medieval Russia at a nexus of folklore and history, The Winternight Trilogy—which begins with The Bear and The Nightingalefollows Vasya’s journey from being a frightened girl struggling to save her village to becoming a powerful young woman fighting to save her country from evils both supernatural and existential. If you loved Ciri’s journey in The Witcher, this the series is a must-read.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Waking Land

    The Waking Land

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    When she is accused of the murder of the king who raised her as his own, Lady Elanna is forced to flee for her life if she is to have any chance of clearing her name. Hailing from a magical homeland she long ago turned away from, Elanna must confront her past—and her deep connection to the natural world—if she has any hope of survival. This is an ideal read for fans of Ciri and Yennefer.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Steel Crow Saga

    Steel Crow Saga

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    At the center of The Witcher is a story of a group of disparate individuals drawn toward one another by fate and circumstance. In The Steel Crow Saga, Paul Krueger draws on a similar theme. The Steel Crow Saga centers around four individuals—a cursed soldier, a prince, an eccentric detective, and a small-time thief—who band together to defeat a seemingly unstoppable evil with the fate of their world hanging in the balance.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book From Unseen Fire

    From Unseen Fire

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Set against the backdrop of an alternate Rome, From Unseen Fire begins Cass Morris’s Aven Cycle. With the Dictator dead, the fate of the Republic is up in the air. As various factions begin to vie for control in the void of power, a young woman named Latona, a mage of spirit and fire, steps forward to take her place as the potential protector of her people and possibly the world as she knows it.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Gates of Stone

    Gates of Stone

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Gates of Stone centers around the intertwining destinies of three individuals in a fantastical land of blood and magic. Katerina is a sixteen-year-old princess who refuses her crown and sets off for the tropical islands of Laut Besar in search of wealth and power. Prince Arjun’s perfect life is destroyed at the feet of an invading sorcerer who razes his palace and leaves Arjun for dead. Finally, there is Mangku, a deadly sorcerer on the hunt for Seven Keys to unlock the evils of the Seven Hells. Fate has drawn each to Laut Besar and the survival of humanity hangs in the balance.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon