• The cover of the book The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 2

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 2

    In The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 2, Robert Lacey, the show’s historical consultant, takes us through the real history from 1956 through 1977 that inspired Season 3’s on-screen drama—including trouble in the Suez Canal and within the royal marriage. Read as you watch!

     
  • The cover of the book The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1

    The Crown: The Official Companion, Volume 1

    The first companion volume, also written by Lacey, covers 1947 through 1955, beginning when Elizabeth Mountbatten’s father dies and she ascends to the throne at age 25. Lacey delves into the thoughts of the Queen and those around her, including her husband Phillip and rebellious sister Margaret.

     
  • The cover of the book Elizabeth the Queen

    Elizabeth the Queen

    Drawing on numerous interviews and never-before-revealed documents, acclaimed biographer Sally Bedell Smith shows in intimate detail the public and private lives of Queen Elizabeth II, who has led her country through the last sixty years with unparalleled composure, intelligence, and grace.

     
  • The cover of the book Mary Toft; or, The Rabbit Queen

    Mary Toft; or, The Rabbit Queen

    Based on the true story of a woman, who, in 1726, in the town of Godalming, England, confounded the nation’s medical community by giving birth to seventeen rabbits. This novel centers on two country doctors who are confounded by Mary Toft, who continues to birth rabbits.

     
  • The cover of the book Victoria & Abdul (Movie Tie-in)

    Victoria & Abdul (Movie Tie-in)

    In the twilight years of her reign, after the devastating deaths of her two great loves, Queen Victoria meets tall and handsome Abdul Karim, a humble servant. The two form an unlikely bond and within a year Abdul becomes a powerful figure at court, and the Queen’s confidante.

     
  • The cover of the book The Wicked Wit of Queen Elizabeth II

    The Wicked Wit of Queen Elizabeth II

    This charming collection of quotes and anecdotes celebrate the rarely seen humorous side of Queen Elizabeth II. These bon mots touch on everything from family, pets, travel, and hobbies, and help to cast the Queen in a down-to-earth light.

     
  • The cover of the book Our Rainbow Queen

    Our Rainbow Queen

    This riotously colorful book takes a photographic journey through Queen Elizabeth II’s ten decades of color-blocked style. The full-spectrum photos are paired with illuminating captions explaining each outfit and the ways she speaks volumes through her ensembles.

     
  • The cover of the book Clementine

    Clementine

    Who could forget the scene in The Crown of Churchill in the bathtub? This biography reveals the life of Mrs. Clementine Churchill, who was Winston Churchill’s closest confidante, fiercest critic and shrewdest advisor. Winston Churchill once claimed his WWII victory would have been “impossible” without her at his side.