• The cover of the book Darius the Great Is Not Okay

    Darius the Great Is Not Okay

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Jess Mizzi’s favorite YA book of all time is not-to-be-missed. The story of a self-described outsider, who’s trying to reconcile his Persian heritage with his love of Lord of the Rings, all while feeling pretty isolated. That is, until he meets Sobrab, the boy next door…

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Frankly in Love

    Frankly in Love

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This award-winning YA book tells the story of Frank, or Sung-Min, depending on who’s asking. A Korean-American boy struggling to balance his parents expectations for him to meet a nice Korean girl, while he’s finally fallen for his perfect mate… except she’s white. Frank hatches a plan that he thinks will be the perfect solution to his plans, and things go unexpectedly. Humorous and heartfelt, this book will be sure to take you on a ride.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book A Girl in Three Parts

    A Girl in Three Parts

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    A novel for young folks that takes its protagonist’s journey into womanhood and feminism seriously, A Girl in Three Parts delivers on poignancy in spades. Allegra Elsom’s story helps illuminate the seemingly impossible task of growing up in an ever-changing world.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Wilder Girls

    Wilder Girls

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    “A feminist Lord of the Flies about three best friends living in quarantine at their island boarding school, and the lengths they go to uncover the truth of their confinement when one disappears. This fresh debut is a mind-bending novel unlike anything you’ve read before.” Timely? Timeless? Check out this read.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Down and Across

    Down and Across

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This story follows high-schooler Scott, who’s best known for what he hasn’t accomplished. You name it, he’s probably quit it. This leads him to seek the advice of a psychologist in Washington, D.C., which opens the doors to a series of (mis)adventures that reveal clues that help him answer the fundamental question: Who do you want to be?

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Tequila Worm

    The Tequila Worm

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This award-winning book tells Sofia’s journey from the barrio to an elite boarding school. Her story is one of navigating this “strange world of rich, privileged kids” while distanced from her family and the traditions that shaped her. She’ll have to dig deep to find her way and write the story on her own terms.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book 145th Street: Short Stories

    145th Street: Short Stories

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    From the beach and breeze of the West Coast of Never Have I Ever to the hustle and bustle of Harlem, 145th Street curates a poignant and powerful collection of stories about the African American experience. This award-winner is sure to stun and is jam-packed with brand-new content for its 20th anniversary edition.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Verona Comics

    Verona Comics

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    If you liked Hot Dog Girl you’ll savor Veronica Comics. A fresh, funny, and feminist queer romance, this new book tells the story of Jubilee and Ridley, who are tied together by their love of comics and their secret. A modern romance that tackles identity and mental health, this book is sure to deliver heart.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • Don’t forget to touch down on Mindy Kaling’s books, if her particular brand of wisdom and wit are totally your type.

  • The cover of the book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Mindy Kaling’s first book of essays is, in a word, perfect. She brings together the signature humor from The Office, with the point of view only Kaling’s unique ethos combination of earnestness and self-deprecation can deliver.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Why Not Me?

    Why Not Me?

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Her second book of essays definitely lives up to the hype. She goes even deeper unpacking her relationships with fame, her body, and Bradley Cooper. You’ll definitely fall for Kaling’s prose again and again.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon