• The cover of the book Fleishman Is in Trouble

    Fleishman Is in Trouble

    Fleishman is in Trouble tells the story of a fifteen-year marriage that falls apart, and the aftermath that ensues that will make you laugh so hard, you’ll cry. And then you’ll cry for real. This debut novel is a deeply human story about Toby and Rachel trying to figure out who they really are, what they really want and most importantly, how to move forward.

     
  • The cover of the book Big Little Lies (Movie Tie-In)

    Big Little Lies (Movie Tie-In)

    The lies we tell ourselves, our partners, and our community about ourselves, our goals, and our desires is not only the source material for one of the greatest ensemble dramas of all time (featuring Laura Dern (tie-in!), Reese Witherspoon, Nicole Kidman, Zoë Kravitz, and Shailene Woodley), it’s the foundation of this moving novel. Untruths, mistruths, and outright lies, big and small, make you dig deeper into each of these nuanced characters and their marriages.

     
  • The cover of the book The Divorce Papers

    The Divorce Papers

    Hilarious. Heartbreaking. Human. This novel from Susan Rieger tells the story of a lawyer taking on her first divorce case, so, of course, the case is high profile, and the stakes are incredibly high. Inventively told through a series of emails and memos, this modern epistolary novel, puts you in Nora Fanshaw’s Louboutins to put the pieces together.

     
  • The cover of the book The Adults

    The Adults

    While Marriage Story centers on Halloween festivities for the couple’s young son, fast-forward a couple months to Christmas and meet Claire and Matt. After a tough divorce, the couple is navigating moving on (they’re both newly re-coupled), and acting like grown-ups (or attempting to) for the sake of their daughter. Festive, funny, and heartfelt, this novel will definitely help you find the funny through the pain.

     
  • The cover of the book Standard Deviation

    Standard Deviation

    This novel unpacks the age-old question: is the grass greener? Graham divorces his wife, Elspeth, for “the other woman,” Audra. End of story, right? Not in this novel! Despite the fact that they’re seemingly opposites, Elspeth decides to befriend Audra, forcing Graham (and each other) to see how love can be uniting and polarizing all at the same time. This critically acclaimed novel will surely make you think.