• The cover of the book The Office

    The Office

    For fans of The Office, this one is a guaranteed must-read. Andy Greene, senior writer for Rolling Stone, gives readers the definitive look at one of the most iconic shows of the twenty-first century. Featuring exclusive interviews and hilarious behind-the-scenes stories, The Office traces the history of the beloved series from its origins on the BBC to its genre-redefining nine season run in the U.S. And it’s all told with the same heartfelt nuance and cringe-inducing hilarity that fans loved about the series itself.

     
  • The cover of the book The New Me

    The New Me

    This searing comedic novel is a hilarious and riveting view into the work life of the average millennial. Millie is thirty years old and just barely scraping by on a series of temp jobs, while living in an apartment she can barely afford. She spends her nights alone falling asleep in front of the TV before beginning the drudgery again. When a full-time job finally lands within reach, she can’t but wonder if the life that could come with it is really the one she wants?

     
  • The cover of the book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

    Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)

    If, by some strange chance, you only know Mindy Kaling as Dunder Mifflin’s delightfully vapid customer service rep, Kelly Kapoor, pick up this book now. Mindy Kaling’s bestselling memoir is a hilarious, heartfelt, and wonderfully awkward dive into the life of one of the funniest women in Hollywood. From her childhood as the daughter of immigrant parents, to paying her dues as struggling off-Broadway performer and playwright, to her big break on The Office and everything in between, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? is a must-read whether you’re a fan of The Office or just looking for a good laugh.

     
  • The cover of the book I Remember Nothing

    I Remember Nothing

    Nora Ephron was a one-of-a-kind voice—a shrewd and insightful observer of modern life and all of its pitfalls and hang-ups. In I Remember Nothing, Ephron tells stories of her own life as only she can. Whether it’s her first foray into work-a-day drudgery or the intricacies of email or simply trying to get by, Nora Ephron takes readers on a candid, self-deprecating, and oft-hysterical journey.

     
  • The cover of the book Sociable

    Sociable

    Elinor Thompson’s life is not working out like she planned. Her journalism degree has proven largely useless in the cutthroat media landscape of New York City. Rather than spending her days chasing down leads and writing up copy, she’s taking care of someone else’s children and living in a weird, tiny apartment she hates. So, when she gets the opportunity to join the media brainchild of a Silicon Valley celebrity, things seem to be finally be looking up. But, the trials of office life—the deadlines, politics, and possible office romances—coupled with the challenges of modern life in general, are proving more annoying than she could have expected.

     
  • The cover of the book Attachments

    Attachments

    If you tuned into The Office each week (or binge it now…) for the quintessential “will they/won’t they” office romance of Jim and Pam, Attachments is likely the book for you. When Lincoln O’Neil took on the job as an “Internet Security Officer” he imagined he’d be fending off hackers, not reading employee emails and writing up reports on joke forwards. However, things begin to perk up when the emails between film critic Beth and copy editor Jennifer land on his radar. The back-and-forth missives are entertaining, occasionally racy and he’s absolutely enthralled. At least until he realizes he’s falling for Beth without ever having spoken a word to her.