• The cover of the book The Underwriting

    The Underwriting

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleApple BooksAmazon

    When it comes to wheeling and dealing in these times, nothing comes close to the action in Silicon Valley, and IPOs that can make or break dreams, careers, and fortunes. The Underwriting is a look at the public (and private) lives of a group of ambitious hopefuls.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Assistants

    The Assistants

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    One of the most fascinating things about reading about people with money is what it does to people. Questionable judgment, greed begetting greed, and morals coming into question. This book tells the story of Tina Fontana, a faithful assistant to a powerful CEO, who, by a slight error in accounting, falls into something wholly unexpected.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Ramona Ausubel’s novel is full of humor and thoughtfulness and explores the story of Fern and Edgar—happily married, living a lush life on Martha’s Vineyard in the 1970s. An unexpected event sends their fortunes in reverse and forces their family on a journey to examine their relationships with wealth, class, and mobility.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Heirs

    The Heirs

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    After their father’s death, Rupert Falkes’ five sons and widow must grapple with a contest to his estate, from a woman who claims to have had two children by their late father. This inevitably forces the characters to jockey for position and defend their right to his money. This, however, forces some to question: what even is an inheritance? What does it mean to take over someone’s legacy?

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book The Darlings

    The Darlings

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    According to The Wall Street Journal, it’s “A Bonfire of the Vanities for our times.” This novel tells the story of Merrill Darling, the daughter of a billionaire. It’s told by someone who “knows her way around 21st-century wealth and power,” because the author herself is a former analyst at Goldman Sachs and the daughter of a financier.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Crazy Rich Asians (Movie Tie-In Edition)

    Crazy Rich Asians (Movie Tie-In Edition)

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    If your favorite parts of Succession are the love interests, don’t overlook Crazy Rich Asians. The book (and blockbuster film it inspired) are fully of family secrets, betrayal, and financial intrigue. Sure, it’s a love story first, but the wealth makes it that much more glamorous.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Bright Lights, Big City

    Bright Lights, Big City

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    No time period embodies the excess and unfiltered greed as much as the ‘80s. And no city better exemplifies it than New York. This 1984 novel became a sensation, and is worth a reread (or a first look) in the context of Succession.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon