• The cover of the book Fairest

    Fairest

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    A memoir that begins its journey with a little boy in the Philippines and ends with an accomplished and self-directed woman in America, Meredith Talusan takes readers on a powerful and poignant ride through her own honest and raw experiences with life.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Every Body Looking

    Every Body Looking

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Don’t take it from me, listen to Jacqueline Woodson, “Candice Iloh’s beautifully crafted narrative about family, belonging, sexuality, and telling our deepest truths in order to be whole is at once immensely readable and ultimately healing.”

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Take Me With You

    Take Me With You

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    The themes explored in Andrea Gibson’s (literal) little book of poetry are similar to those explored in Euphoria. Family? Love? Gender? Forgiveness? Check, check, check, and check. Her poetry is evocative, yet visceral. Just like the show, her words are bound to stick with you.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Pain Killer

    Pain Killer

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This book explores the modern-day opioid epidemic, and how painkillers have taken insidious roots in young people and vulnerable populations alike. Pulitzer Prize–winning New York Times reporter Barry Meier shares decades worth of investigative journalism meant not just to shock, but to help make sense of this “national tragedy.”

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Boy Erased (Movie Tie-In)

    Boy Erased (Movie Tie-In)

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    While Euphoria doesn’t specifically grapple with conversion therapy, various characters are trapped in heteronormative views of themselves and clash with kids from more supporting families, creating a powerful dynamic tension. Few stories stir, in such a visceral way, the interconnected dynamics of the individual and the family unit as Boy Erased. Unpacking shame, grief, depression, and more, these themes help elucidate the struggle of many LGBTQ+ youth.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon