• The cover of the book Quiet

    Quiet

    A book list for introverts wouldn’t be complete without this bestseller. Cain has become known as the foremost champion of introverts, arguing that by undervaluing them in both the workplace and our personal lives, we miss out on their distinct strengths. A fascinating look at the quieter people in our lives, Cain’s research sheds light on the behaviors of introverts and encourages them to take advantage of their quiet power.

     
  • The cover of the book Excuse Me

    Excuse Me

    You might know Finck from her breakout graphic memoir, Passing for Human, or her Instagram account featuring her witty insights and original sketches. In her new book, Finck compiles sketches and lists around topics like love and dating, animals, time and space, gender politics, and a “Notes to Self” section. Perfect as a gift or just to curl up with by yourself, Finck’s musings are highly relatable and engaging.

     
  • The cover of the book Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine

    A fellow introvert, Eleanor Oliphant is quirky, awkward, and entirely lovable. Eleanor’s dealing with a traumatic past, and you can’t help but root for her as she slowly begins to discover herself and develop special relationships along the way. It’s a charming and heartfelt book that’s perfect to spend a quiet evening devouring.

     
  • The cover of the book Let It Snow

    Let It Snow

    With 31 books under her belt, Thayer is known for her family and romantic dramas—the perfect reads to escape into. Her latest takes place in Nantucket during Christmas, as shop owner Christina struggles to keep her toy shop open for the holidays. No matter the season or climate, this story will provide a few hours of joyful respite for the introvert in your life.

     
  • The cover of the book Notes to Self

    Notes to Self

    What better way to nurture an introvert than with a book on self-care? A term widely used these days, self-care is necessary to stay happy and healthy, especially during stressful times (ahem, the holidays). Whether it’s going for a walk, brewing a cup of tea, or putting pen to paper, Currie’s interactive journal encourages readers to make the most of their self-care by doing what works for them.

     
  • The cover of the book Time After Time

    Time After Time

    Based on the legend of a woman who disappeared from Grand Central Station, Grunwald’s newest novel takes readers from the Roaring Twenties through World War II and beyond. When Joe Reynolds meets Nora Lansing, she seems strangely out of place for 1937. He falls for her anyway, embarking on a love story that tests the limits of time and space. It’s perfect for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and books set in New York City.

     
  • The cover of the book Am I There Yet?

    Am I There Yet?

    An overnight Instagram sensation, Andrew started her account during a hard time in her career. Since then, her distinct reflections on growing up and self-discovery have resonated with people everywhere. With essays and illustrations around adulthood, ambition, uncertainty, and love, Andrew’s debut collection of almost entirely new pieces is the perfect gift for the adulting introvert in your life.

     
  • The cover of the book Devotions

    Devotions

    With a poetry collection as expansive as Oliver’s, it can be hard to know where to start. This selection of more than 50 years of her work is a compilation of some of her best. From her Pulitzer Prize-winning American Primitive to her most recent collection, Felicity, these 200-plus poems can be binged while hibernating or slowly enjoyed one at a time.

     
  • The cover of the book Rainbow in the Cloud

    Rainbow in the Cloud

    “Try to be a rainbow in somebody else’s cloud.” It’s this type of advice that’s drawn people to Angelou’s writing over the years. This curated collection of her observations from many of her works (from The Heart of a Woman to Letter to My Daughter) is a wonderful tribute to the impactful career of a remarkable guiding light.

     
  • The cover of the book The Friend

    The Friend

    The sudden loss of her best friend and mentor sends an unnamed woman spiraling into grief, and soon after, she inherits her friend’s Great Dane, Apollo. The Friend is as much an exploration of grief, writing, and loneliness as it is about relationships between humans and animals. The winner of the 2018 National Book Award for Fiction, Nunez’s story is both charming and insightful—one you can easily sink into.