• The cover of the book Leona: The Die Is Cast

    Leona: The Die Is Cast

    Fans of Stieg Larsson and Henning Mankell need to know Jenny Rogneby’s name—the latest crime writer out of Sweden. In this first volume of a trilogy, Leona: The Die is Cast opens with the visceral scene of a naked 7-year-old girl walking into a Stockholm bank and stealing millions. Investigator Leona Lindberg of Stockholm’s Violent Crimes Unit is put on the case, but her personal life—a failing marriage, a pesky gambling problem, and a sick child—threaten to jeopardize the investigation. As she gets sucked into the case, Leona begins to question the morality of institutional police power and what we really know about the people around us.