• The cover of the book Rebecca

    Rebecca

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    I’m such a fan of this book: it’s a romantic cinderella story and a psychological thriller all in one. The atmospheric feeling, the ambiance, the wonderful vivid descriptions and Rebecca’s haunting presence from beyond the grave… I recommend it for anyone who enjoys a tense Gothic thriller and scrumptious prose.


    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Life and Loves of a She Devil

    Life and Loves of a She Devil

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This is one of my favorite reads and the inspiration for my books about Faye (named as a tribute to Fay Weldon). This novel raises questions about the essence of evil and what constitutes society’s expectations of women. It’s a book about testing the limits of how far a woman can go and still remain likable. It’s really the perfect read if you are craving character-driven drama just like in any episode of Real Housewives.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book Gone Girl

    Gone Girl

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    Prepare yourself for this delicious read that will have you question your morality as well as your sanity. It’s a rollercoaster of unexpected twists and turns where it’s just nice to sit back and enjoy the ride in the passenger seat. It’s perfect for the days when you need a dose of vicious female intelligence.

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon
     
  • The cover of the book American Wife

    American Wife

    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon

    This one is a fascinating and interesting read inspired by the life of Laura Bush. I loved the duality of Sittenfeld’s main character Alice Blackwell. She goes against her own views to support her husband and his quest for the presidency. Not your stereotypical feminist and yet there is a quiet strength to Blackwell that allows her to come out on top, using a rigged system to honor her beliefs and fight for her fellow women.



    Buy From Penguin Random House
    Also Available From
    Barnes & NobleBookshop.orgApple BooksAmazon