Enter to Win a Box of Chilling Thrillers

It's a summertime cold snap with these goose-bump raising reads!

The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis – Elka barely remembers a time before she knew Trapper. She was just seven years old, wandering lost and hungry in the wilderness, when the solitary hunter took her in. But the man Elka thought she knew has been harboring a terrible secret.

The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena – The nerve-racking unraveling of a family—a chilling tale of  deception, duplicity, and unfaithfulness that will keep you breathless until the final shocking twist.

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner – A suspenseful, keenly observed, and brilliantly twisting novel about how we seek connection, grant forgiveness, and reveal the truth about who we are.

Arrowood by Laura McHugh  -Arrowood is the most ornate and grand of the historical houses that line the Mississippi River in southern Iowa. But the house has a mystery it has never revealed: It’s where Arden Arrowood’s younger twin sisters vanished on her watch twenty years ago—never to be seen again.

Little Girl Gone by Gerry Schmitt – On a frozen night in an affluent neighborhood of Minneapolis, a baby is abducted from her home after her teenage babysitter is violently assaulted. The parents are frantic, the police are baffled, and, with the perpetrator already in the wind, the trail is getting colder by the second.

Dr. Knox by Peter Spiegelman – A gripping new thriller about a medical doctor with a powerful humanitarian impulse, an unhealthy appetite for risk, and a knack for finding himself between a rock and a hard place.

Fall of Man in Wilmslow by David Lagercrantz – From the author of the #1 best seller The Girl in the Spider’s Web—an electrifying thriller that begins with Alan Turing’s suicide and plunges into a post-war Britain of immeasurable repression, conformity and fear.

The English Teacher by Yiftach R. Atir – For readers of John Le Carré and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army.

Under the Harrow by Flynn Berry – A haunting exploration of the fierce love between two sisters, the distortions of grief, and the terrifying power of the past.

Surrender, New York by Caleb Carr – A contemporary, edge-of-your-seat thriller that brings to life the grim underbelly of a prosperous nation—and those most vulnerable to its failings.

 

 

Enter for a chance to win!

This sweepstakes ended at 11:59 P.M. (Eastern Time) on August 10, 2016.

We have fabulous Read It First giveaways every week ... make sure you're subscribed to Read It Forward to discover your next great read and enter to win!