You Could Win a Frances Mayes Library!

We’re sharing nine of Frances Mayes’ books – count ’em, nine: four books about life in Tuscany, including her beloved memoirs Under the Tuscan Sun and Every Day in Tuscany; two stunning travel books; a cookbook packed with delicious recipes; a gorgeous interior design book; and her novel, Swan.

It’s a sumptuous collection! Perfect for fans of Under the Tuscan Sun (the book or the movie), armchair travel, and Italian cooking and design. Also perfect for book clubs who want to create an extra special meeting complete with delicious food and insights from the author.

francés mayes library giveaway

Oops! We could not locate your form.


 

SPECIAL OFFER FOR BOOK CLUBS!
FRANCES MAYES
would be happy to dial in to your meeting and chat with your book group – she’ll even do FaceTime!
To make arrangements, email crownreadinggroups@randomhouse.com.

 
under magnolia francés mayesUnder Magnolia
By Frances Mayes

Mayes relishes the sweetness of the South, the smells and tastes at her family table, the fragrance of her hometown trees, and writes an unforgettable story of a girl whose perspicacity and dawning self-knowledge lead her out of the South and into the rest of the world, and then to a profound return home.
 
bringing tuscany home frances mayesBringing Tuscany Home
By Frances Mayes

With more than 100 photos by acclaimed photographer Steven Rothfeld (including several of the Mayes’s California home and its Tuscan accents), twenty-five all-new recipes, and lists of resources for travelers and shoppers, Bringing Tuscany Home is a treasure trove of practical advice and memorable images.
 
tuscan sun cookbook frances mayesThe Tuscan Sun Cookbook
By Frances Mayes and Edward Mayes

Frances and Ed share their tips on stocking your pantry, pairing wines with dishes, and choosing the best olive oil. Learn their time-tested methods for hand rolling pasta and techniques for coaxing the best out of seasonal ingredients with little effort.
 
 
year in the world frances mayesA Year in the World
By Frances Mayes

A celebration of the allure of travel, of serendipitous pleasures found in unlikely locales, of memory woven into the present, and of a joyous sense of quest. Mayes travels to Spain, Portugal, France, the British Isles, Turkey, Greece, the south of Italy, and North Africa.
 
swan francés mayesSwan
By Frances Mayes

The Masons are a prominent but now fragmented family who have lived for generations in Swan, Georgia. A bizarre crime pulls Ginger Mason home from her life as an archeologist in Italy: The body of her mother, Catherine, a suicide nineteen years before, has been mysteriously exhumed.
 
in tuscany francés mayesIn Tuscany
By Frances Mayes

A celebration of the abundant pleasures of life in Italy. Combining all-new essays by Frances Mayes and a chapter by her husband, poet Edward Mayes, with more than 200 full-color photos by photographer Bob Krist, each of this book’s five sections highlights a signature aspect of Tuscan life.
 
every day in tuscany frances mayesEvery Day in Tuscany
By Frances Mayes

In evocative language, Frances Mayes brings the reader along as she discovers the beauty and simplicity of life in Italy. She also creates dozens of delicious seasonal recipes from her traditional kitchen and simple garden, all of which she includes in the book.
 
 
under the tuscan sun by frances mayesUnder the Tuscan Sun
By Frances Mayes

Frances Mayes—widely published poet, gourmet cook, and travel writer—opens the door to a wondrous new world when she buys and restores an abandoned villa in the spectacular Tuscan countryside. In evocative language, she brings the reader along as she discovers the beauty and simplicity of life in Italy.

Enter for a chance to win!

Oops! We could not locate your form.

[email_signup id="4"]